Nooks and Crannies

Every few years my family cleans out everything. We go into every nook and cranny that builds clutter and then get rid of most of it. There comes a point when even the sentimental things become totally unnecessary and wastes of space. This year I’ve decided my room needs a face lift: painting some things, reorganizing, the whole 9 yards. Before I could start the make over I needed to declutter. It is human nature to  clutter our lives and to save things but boy does it feel amazing walking into a space with nothing unnecessary. It has only been a few days since I did my first round of cleaning, yes it take multiple rounds to get rid of everything, and my mind already feels less cluttered. My physical space is lighter feeling so naturally my mind and spirit is lighter. I highly suggest that everyone has their own nook and cranny detox now that summer is in full swing. It feels amazing. It is the best detox someone could do. Currently I am in a stressful point in my life and my thoughts are so cluttered with what I have to do next that I don’t want to have to think about the past or material things. Since cleaning I even sleep better. So yeah, I would 100% recommend nooks and crannies cleaning.

Leave a Reply

